Economic Sciences Laureates 2021: David Card, Joshua D. Angrist, Guido W. Imbens

View count: 54

Today, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced the names economic sciences laureates 2021: Canadian-American scientist David Card, American scientists Joshua D. Angrist and Guido W. Imbens.

According to the Nobel Committee, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2021 with one half to David Card “for his empirical contributions to labour economics” and the other half jointly to Joshua Angrist and Guido Imbens “for their methodological contributions to the analysis of causal relationships”

Let’s recall, the Nobel Assembly at the Karolinska Institute has decided to award the 2021 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine to David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian “for their discoveries of receptors for temperature and touch”.